top of page
VS Logo for vFairs Feb 26th.jpg

Stampex Talks

We are delighted to welcome a wide range of speakers to this year's Auditorium and hope you will want to attend all of them!

 

Stampex Talks are hosted in the Auditorium with the opportunity to ask the speaker questions at the end, and if you miss a Talk, you can pop back into the Auditorium throughout May to watch a recording. Just take a seat when you're ready by clicking on the Auditorium screen. 

The full speaker schedule will be posted here before the live event, but keep an eye on our social channels @ptsandstampex to stay up to date with the latest news!

Please also see the Roundtable Schedule.

Thursday 2nd May
13:00 London / 08:00 New York

The psychology and market dynamics of collecting: what philately can learn from other collectibles.

Robbie Parkinson, author of “Ecoinomics: Your Guide to the Global Numismatic Market” and Senior Category Manager of Stamps, Coins and Bullion at eBay UK discusses collecting trends, fundamentals, and explores where crossover might help boost philately.

Thursday 2nd May
14:00 London / 09:00 New York

Why I collect Hong Kong.

Philatelist, Ingo Nessel presents one of his collecting passions: Hong Kong.

Thursday 2nd May
16:00 London / 11:00 New York

Leven Parker, the collector and historian who is attracting millions of views per month on TikTok.

Leven Parker is a postal historian who started his philatelic social media journey a few months ago, and within months has forged a way to connect with millions of viewers. Suzanne Rae of the PTS chats to Leven live in the Stampex Talks Auditorium about his passion for postal history, his views on the hobby, and what he has learnt about attracting people to view philatelic content online.

Thursday 2nd May
20:00 London / 17:00 New York

Philatelic Mastermind.
 
The PTS & Stampex hosts the Philatelic Mastermind Quiz! 
Get ready to test your philatelic knowledge. How will you score? Join us live to test your philatelic wits against the Auditorium crowd!
The answers to the questions in this session will help you complete the overall Philatelic Mastermind Quiz with a chance to win a £500 Gift Voucher for Stanley Gibbons and a £100 Gift Voucher for the Stampex Smilers Shop.

Friday 3rd May
15:00 London / 10:00 New York

Forgeries - from the Classics to Modern Counterfeits.
 
Oscar Young from Stanley Gibbons takes us on a forgeries journey!
 

Friday 3rd May
19:00 London / 14:00 New York

Classifying Large Hermes Heads with a little help from AI.
 
Dimitris Papitsis introduces us to the complex world of the Large Hermes Heads, and explains how he is using technology including AI, a customized Hermes Heads database with integrated wireless micrometer data entry, and QR codes to further his collecting, research, and sharing capacity in this fascinating area.

Saturday 4th May
13:30 London / 08:30 New York

Social Media and Philately with the Digital Philatelist

James Gavin (aka the Digital Philatelist) explores the different social media platforms available and advises why social media is a critical tool for your society or company to adopt, which channel is best for your organisation, how to get started, and what content wins.

Saturday 4th May
15:00 London / 10:00 New York

Is Ecosystem Mapping the next "Marketplace" paradigm and how can it help Philately.

Tom Droege of Philately.live and StampAuctionNetwork explores Marketplaces as Ecosystems: A new Business Paradigm.

bottom of page